Connect with us

Man City

The Premier League Confirms new Dates for Man City’s Clashes vs Spurs, Arsenal, and Wolves

The Premier League Confirms new Dates for Man City's Clashes vs Spurs, Arsenal, and Wolves

The Premier League has confirmed the new dates of three fixtures for Manchester City in the New Year.

Their home game with Tottenham Hotspur which was cancelled due to the passing of Her Majesty the Queen in September, will now be played on Thursday, 19 January and will kick-off at 20:00 (BST) or 21:00 (CAT).

The game will be broadcast live on Sky Sports – though this new date is dependent on neither side being involved in a FA Cup third round replay.

READ MORE: Focus – Kevin De Bruyne’s 2022–23 Season Highlights So Far

As a result, The Blues’ home fixture with Wolves – originally slated for 15:00 (BST) or 16:00 (CAT) on Saturday 21 January – has been put back to Sunday, 22 January and will kick-off at 14:00 (BST) or 15:00 (CAT).

The date for Manchester City’s re-arranged Premier League fixture away to Arsenal has also now been confirmed. The Gunners were forced to cancel the original fixture on 19 October due to a rescheduled Europa League clash with PSV Eindhoven.

The teams will now meet at the Emirates Stadium on Wednesday 15 February, with a kick-off of 19:30 (BST) or 20:30 (CAT) and the match will be screened live on Amazon Prime in the UK.

Advertisement

Premier League Table

# Team MP W D L F A G P
1 Arsenal 34 24 5 5 82 26 +56 77
2 Liverpool 34 22 8 4 75 34 +41 74
3 Manchester City 32 22 7 3 76 32 +44 73
4 Aston Villa 34 20 6 8 71 50 +21 66
5 Tottenham Hotspur 32 18 6 8 65 49 +16 60
6 Manchester United 33 16 5 12 51 50 +1 53
7 Newcastle United 33 15 5 13 69 54 +15 50
8 West Ham United 34 13 9 12 54 63 -9 48
9 Chelsea 32 13 8 11 61 57 +4 47
10 AFC Bournemouth 34 12 9 13 49 60 -11 45
11 Brighton & Hov… 32 11 11 10 52 50 +2 44
12 Wolverhampton Wanderers 34 12 7 15 46 54 -8 43
13 Fulham 34 12 6 16 50 54 -4 42
14 Crystal Palace 34 10 9 15 44 56 -12 39
15 Brentford 34 9 8 17 52 59 -7 35
16 Everton 34 11 8 15 36 48 -12 33
17 Nottingham Forest 34 7 9 18 42 60 -18 26
18 Luton Town 34 6 7 21 47 75 -28 25
19 Burnley 34 5 8 21 37 69 -32 23
20 Sheffield United 34 3 7 24 33 92 -59 16
Advertisement

Facebook

Must Read

More in Man City